Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Take Action
Fight Coronavirus in Long Term Care

Find guidance, resources and daily updates on the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read More
Untitled 1

 2021 Program Dates

Quality Award Portal Opens
September 17, 2020
Intent to Apply Deadline
November 12, 2020
Application and Fee Deadline
January 28, 2021
All deadlines are 8pm ET

 Resources and Info


 Baldrige Resources

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.
Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in QualityEach level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence. 
Applications are judged by trained Examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.

Additional Information
  • 2021 Application Packets Now Available.
  • Application packets are published on each of the award pages. Please use the navigation on the left hand side under “applicant” to access the packets.
  • Questions? Please contact us at 
  • Email is the best way for us to respond to questions due to volume. The Quality Award inbox is monitored Monday - Friday from 7am - 5pm ET.
Thank You to our 2020 AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Program Sponsors
Screen Shot 2020-05-15 at 10.33.44 AM.png matrixcare.jpg