Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
This year, COVID was an enormous, unforeseen challenge that has resulted in every person working in long term care to step up and go above and beyond expectations. With that in mind, after much consideration, we made the difficult decision to hold off on the awards program this year. At a time when our entire profession is doing so much, many of our awards would recognize just one person. For this year’s Convention, we intend to find different ways to more widely celebrate our amazing staff and caregivers who do incredible things within our industry on a daily basis.  

We encourage you to submit your heartfelt stories of residents who have recovered from COVID and the long term care heroes who are battling this virus to our Faces of Care site. Thank for your understanding, and we look forward to resuming the AHCA/NCAL Awards in 2021!

 Art for the Ages


​​​NCAL’s Art for the Ages displays the many talented artist-residents from across the country. Art for the Ages also celebrates this life-enhancing and enriching activity for seniors.



 Jan Thayer Pioneer Award


​​The Jan Thayer Pioneer Award recognizes individuals who have moved the senior care profession forward, positively affecting the lives of those served and those who serve.



 AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards Program


​​The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence.



 Faces of Assisted Living


​NCAL's Faces of Assisted Living is a photo submission program which accepts pictures of residents and staff members to demonstrate the unique individuals who reside and serve in assisted living.



 NCAL Awards Program


​The NCAL Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession. Each year, members may nominate colleagues for four categories.